Delerium's Mistress: Tales of the Flat Earth Book 4

Delerium s Mistress Tales of the Flat Earth Book Delirium s Mistress is the fourth book of the dazzling high fantasy series Tales from the Flat Earth In the tradition of One Thousand and One nights the book explores an ancient world in a series of

  • Title: Delerium's Mistress: Tales of the Flat Earth Book 4
  • Author: Tanith Lee
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 381
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Delirium s Mistress is the fourth book of the dazzling high fantasy series Tales from the Flat Earth In the tradition of One Thousand and One nights, the book explores an ancient world in a series of connected tales Long time ago when the Earth was Flat, beautiful indifferent Gods lived in the airy Upperearth realm above, curious passionate demons lived in the exotic UndDelirium s Mistress is the fourth book of the dazzling high fantasy series Tales from the Flat Earth In the tradition of One Thousand and One nights, the book explores an ancient world in a series of connected tales Long time ago when the Earth was Flat, beautiful indifferent Gods lived in the airy Upperearth realm above, curious passionate demons lived in the exotic Underearth realm below, and mortals were relegated to exist in the middle Delirium s Mistress is the story of Sovaz, the offspring of a union between Azhrarn, the Prince of Demons, and the priestess Dunizel A love affair between Chuz, Prince Madness, and Sovaz Azhriaz Atmeh is interrupted by Azhrarn, who takes revenge on Chuz for actions taken in the previous volume of the series Alone, Sovaz must search for her true self is she Sovaz, the child of Dunizel, the Moon s Soul and embodiment of good Is she Azhriaz, the merciless, all powerful daughter of wicked Azhrarn Or is she something Enter this vivid world of brilliant darkness and beauty, of shimmering palaces and extraordinary elegant beings, of merciless passions and undying love Discover the exotic and wondrous landscapes of the Flat Earth.

    • Best Read [Tanith Lee] ↠ Delerium's Mistress: Tales of the Flat Earth Book 4 || [Cookbooks Book] PDF ✓
      381 Tanith Lee
    • thumbnail Title: Best Read [Tanith Lee] ↠ Delerium's Mistress: Tales of the Flat Earth Book 4 || [Cookbooks Book] PDF ✓
      Posted by:Tanith Lee
      Published :2018-011-15T21:46:43+00:00

    About “Tanith Lee”

    1. Tanith Lee

      Tanith Lee was a British writer of science fiction, horror, and fantasy She was the author of 77 novels, 14 collections, and almost 300 short stories She also wrote four radio plays broadcast by the BBC and two scripts for the UK, science fiction, cult television series Blake s 7 Before becoming a full time writer, Lee worked as a file clerk, an assistant librarian, a shop assistant, and a waitress Her first short story, Eustace, was published in 1968, and her first novel for children The Dragon Hoard was published in 1971 Her career took off in 1975 with the acceptance by Daw Books USA of her adult fantasy epic The Birthgrave for publication as a mass market paperback, and Lee has since maintained a prolific output in popular genre writing.Lee twice won the World Fantasy Award once in 1983 for best short fiction for The Gorgon and again in 1984 for best short fiction for Elle Est Trois La Mort She has been a Guest of Honour at numerous science fiction and fantasy conventions including the Boskone XVIII in Boston, USA in 1981, the 1984 World Fantasy Convention in Ottawa, Canada, and Orbital 2008 the British National Science Fiction convention Eastercon held in London, England in March 2008 In 2009 she was awarded the prestigious title of Grand Master of Horror.Lee was the daughter of two ballroom dancers, Bernard and Hylda Lee Despite a persistent rumour, she was not the daughter of the actor Bernard Lee who played M in the James Bond series of films of the 1960s Tanith Lee married author and artist John Kaiine in 1992.

    961 thoughts on “Delerium's Mistress: Tales of the Flat Earth Book 4”

    1. A more satisfying end to a glorious series than I had believed possible. It took me years to find this book, and I read it until the front cover fell off. It's marvelous to see the culmination of a decade of character-building; everyone who began in the earlier books as immature(Azhrarn, with his reckless lust and casual cruelty, Uhlume, with his unlove for humanity, Zhirem/Zhirek/Dathanja with his uncertainty, and so many others)come into themselves in so many interesting ways. Each of the prio [...]


    2. Tanith Lee passed away in 2015, and while I mourned my favourite author, of whose death I only heard months later, the prices of her books skyrocketed, making it almost impossible for me to continue this much-beloved series without going bankrupt. Few works ever touched me like Lee's, and witnessing her stories being removed from print one after the other felt like running out of time. The old novels sold out for horrendous sums, and I desperately reread the three first parts of the Tales from t [...]


    3. Book 4. What I consider the "meat" of the Flat Earth series. This is the book that caused me to call Tanith Lee "religion." You can read this book first & then find yourself searching for 1, 2 & 3 to research the history this one draws on.


    4. Coming off of Death's Master--basically a story of murder and revenge sex--I didn't expect this book to be such a sentimental examination of what it is to be human and mortal. Weirdly affecting, and still full of the bizarre and wondrous.



    5. This book is a mess. It is a disaster of a mess. It is perhaps the biggest reading disappointment I’ve experienced this year. I had waited over a year to continue with the Flat Earth series. I had waited due to lack of availability of the books. So you can imagine my excitement at the DAW reissue. Tanith Lee is one of my favorite authors so I was salivating in anticipation to continue with this awesome series. Except that this book wasn’t as awesome as the previous books. It has some good mo [...]


    6. След магията на лудостта идва обсебващата пропаст на делириума, в който заспиват сърца и се събуждат души. С промяната на съзнанието и възраждането на мечтите у героите полу-хора, но не и покровители на човешкия род, правилата на световния ред се изменят по волята на несъще [...]


    7. The BasicsThis is the fourth installment in Tanith Lee’s Tales of the Flat Earth. Last we left off in Delusion’s Master, Azhrarn, Prince of Demons, had fallen in love with a mortal and sired a child. This is the story of that child.My ThoughtsTales of the Flat Earth is Lee’s masterstroke when it comes to fantasy writing. It’s a dark fairy tale that makes no attempt at being anything but purely adult. I have copies of the previous three books that plainly state “adult fantasy” on the [...]


    8. I read Night's Master a while back and loved it. Tanith Lee's sumptuous prose and intriguing, unique characters left me wanting to delve deeper into the Flat Earth series.I, however, have had to curb my spending, and am currently relying on my city's library system for my reading material. The library doesn't have Death's Master or Delusion's Master available to check out, so I had to jump right into Delirium's Mistress. I read summaries of Death's Master and Delusion's Master before starting on [...]


    9. I am just at page 69 but it has been a real shock for me from the very beginning.Tanith Lee is an author from which I have only read 2 previous books, one I can't recall but taht it was a Spanish translation and quite good, the other was the first book of the Vis series (The Stormlord) which I found rather dull and with a not quite consistent storyline. But this one is a completely different thing. The author uses a style close to poetic prose and the story is utterly compelling. Well, I don't w [...]


    10. Parece que tiene mucho que empecé Flat Earth, se siente como que han pasado tantas cosas. Al principio me pareció meramente interesante y no tenía idea de que terminaría tan fascinada con Tanith Lee y este universo tan original y complejo, lleno de grandes personajes y hermosas descripciones. Tenía un poco de preocupación de que terminara en un tono agridulce y oscuro como el resto de la serie, pero me alegra que fuera un final tan satisfatorio. Siento que no se quedó solo en frases bella [...]


    11. Another consistently brilliant installment in the books of the Flat Earth series, Delirium's Mistress describes the rise and fall of Azhrarn's daughter, Azhriaz. She is arguably the most developed character yet in Lee's defining series, as well as providing deeper insight into previous characters (most notably Zhirek) through the foil of her own adventures. The prose poetry of these novels is crystallized here, every page containing playful, artful and startling turns of phrase and pointedly imp [...]


    12. This book is one of a series that are wonderfully written. They are adult fairy tales not for the faint of heart, where demons are unbearably lovely yet they are prone to damaging those things they take an interest in. You can start anywhere in the series, but it's best to get the backstory by starting at the beginning and working up to this one. Tanith Lee's language is the main draw in these books. They are lush and opulent to a fault but they are well plotted and nicely paced so that you're n [...]


    13. I had been kind of resentful with this book for many years. But after listening to the audio version of the whole series, I felt I could appreciate the series, especially the last few volumes, truly now. So I got so excited when the e-book version of the series started becoming available and felt grateful for that. This book reminded me that this series is also stories of mankind.


    14. the main character of delirium's mistress is Azhriaz, who, after the events of delusion's master, grows up abandoned and unloved by her grieving father. before i started reading, i didn't know what to expect from Azhrarn's daughter, but she turned out to be an amazing heroine.




    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *